Eastaboga Baptist Church logo

About Us

History

Eastaboga Baptist Church was chartered on November 7th, 1835 as Salem Baptist Church. In 1869 the church relocated to its present campus and the "old white church" was constructed. It served the church through many changes. In 1955, the second sanctuary was constructed and served the church until 2003. It has a seating capacity of 220. In October of 2003, Eastaboga Baptist moved into a brand new sanctuary. With a seating capacity of 500 and and a new excitement in the air, EBC continues to build on its rich heritage, believing that the best is yet to come.

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon